2019 Aerospace Education Awards

The Honorable Shannon Fentiman, Minister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development opened the 2019 awards ceremony on Wednesday 20th November 2019 at Room Three Sixty at QUT Gardens Point, Brisbane.

Winners for the following catergories were announced and presented by our industry sponsors.

  1. Year 10 GE Aviation Aerospace Award – Sponsored by GE Aviation
  2. Year 11 Brisbane Airport Corporation Aerospace Studies Award – Sponsored by Brisbane Airport Corporation
  3. Year 11 Qantas Quest Award – Sponsored by Qantas Airways
  4. Year 12 Airbus Australia Pacific Aerospace Studies Award – Sponsored by Airbus Australia Pacific
  5. Spirit of Boeing Award – Sponsored by Boeing Defence Australia
  6. Royal Aeronautical Society Award – Sponsored by the Royal Aeronautical Society
  7. The Honourable Company of Air Pilots Award – Sponsored by The Honourable Company of Air Pilots Queensland Working Group, Airways Aviation and Aviation Australia
  8. AYAA Future Leader Aerospace Award – Sponsored by Australian Youth Aerospace Association
  9. TAE Aerospace Young Innovators Award –  Sponsored by TAE Aerospace
  10. Female Aerospace Award –  Sponsored by Boeing Defence Australia
  11. Aeroskills Scholarship – Sponsored by Boeing Defence Australia
  12. Teacher Excellence Award – Sponsored by Brisbane Airport Corporation, Boeing Defence Australia, GE Aviation and Virgin Australia

This event could not have been made possible without the generous support of our industry sponsors and supporters.

View a wrap-up of the awards ceremony below kindly produced by Noosa District State High School.